Blog about having premature ovarian failure and trying donor IVF with my sister's eggs

My tummy is a little pudding-like (long gone are the days of a washboard stomach). Even though I do yoga and eat healthily, I’m a glutton when it comes to chocolate and every night I have a fix of at least two lines of the stuff which I’m sure helps give my tum its rounded shape.

So if my tummy was a pudding; the proof will certainly be in it tomorrow, when we find out if we are pregnant or not.

This time around I’ve felt different to the last time I had a successful transfer. Last time I felt tiny aching tugs of activity, a little like just before you get your period. This time I haven’t had any of that. Instead I’ve been more irritable than usual and I’ve got such a sore back. I literally cannot bend over to put my shoes on!  It is so sore!

Maybe it’s because I haven’t done yoga for two weeks and I’m stiffening up like an ironing board.

….or could it be a symptom that I am pregnant?

Comments on: "Tomorrow we find out if I’m pregnant" (5)

  1. Hello, thanks for leaving your comment on my blog. Yes, I am in ChCh and it is a very different place to live these days with town still closed (my practice with it) and a new type of normal.

    Good luck for tomorrow, I hope you will be getting great news!

  2. PS> I am a reluctant career woman too!

    • Hah – how interesting! As I was saying to Womb for Improvement; there must be loads of us out there. Soon we’ll be ruling the world (reluctantly!)

  3. So close. Wishing you all the best and hope you’re giving up on your glittering career for a more rewarding one soon.

  4. I’ll be sending good thoughts your way tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

